Travel Insurance » General

ID #1203

Can I take two travel insurance policies for my trip abroad?

Yes, you can but in case of claim, each policy will pay its rateable proportion. As per policy wording:

'If at the time of any claim there is or, but for the existence of this Policy, would be any other policy of indemnity or insurance in favor of or effected by or on behalf of any Insured applicable to any claim, the Insurer will only be liable to pay its ratable proportion.'

Tags: -

Related entries:

Last update: 2012-05-12 08:43
Author:
Revision: 1.0

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Propose a translation for Propose a translation for
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 2 (7 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry